India, Sports|January 29, 2018 2:43 am

Bengaluru Blasters Beaten By Hyderabad Hunters To Win PBL Title

Image result for Bengaluru Blasters Beaten By Hyderabad Hunters To Win PBL Title


Hyderabad Hunters have beaten the Bengaluru Blasters and became the champions of the third Premier Badminton League that was held at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium on January 14. Indonesia’s Pia Zebadiah Bernadeth and India’s satwiksairaj rankireddy have showcased their dominant display during the concluding encounter of the fight. Their dominant display had helped to confirm the title and the winners’ prize reward for the Hunters.

The entire squad have been cheered on by the crowded audience. The team had beat Kim Sa Rang (Korea) and N Sikki Reddy (India) 15-11, 15-12. The tall Satwiksairaj set freed a collection of powerful strokes to ensure a well-deserved triumph for the home side.The match was very satisfying with the Blasters’ World No. 1 Viktor Axelsen and the Hunters’ former world champion Carolina Marin have won their respective matches to make it 3-3 following the opening four matches.

The Hunters had begun with their Men’s Doubles pair of  Yoo Yeon Seong and Markis Kido on the back foot. The opening had resulted failing to get into the groove and losing the opening point. Blasters’ Mathias Boe & Kim Sa Rang had been found to be too hot to handle and gave in 0-2 without difficulties. The stout Kido had controlled the entire game from the rear position of the court. He failed to utilize his powerful smashes properly. The Hunters also made a powerful comeback together with their Trump player Lee Hyun Il. Lee Hyun, a southpaw, showed a brilliant performance during the game and received everything that Subhankar had thrown at him. He continued till he found the appropriate shot to finish off the point.


Comments are closed